top of page
  • Writer's pictureIsa




COLOUR Shades of red


The Muladhara Chakra stands for our sense of home, health, purpose in life, our roots and our ability to create healthy boundaries.

The work with the chakras is a very intimate work for me. I rely on the response I get, while bing in touch with a person and the chakra of that person. Some times the colour I sense or the colour the person associates with his/her chakra, has nothing in common with the colour I find in books. And thats absolutely fine. There is no right or wrong, there are many possibilities and we can make them work in our favour.

Every chakra has different layers, and each layer provides information I can work with.

The Muladhara chakra is located at the base of the spine. Since it is also called the root chakra, it implies a connection to the earth. It holds the key to understanding our human existence, not only in terms of our physical appearance but also as a key to spiritual liberation.

We might get in to trouble, if we explore the infinite spiritual realm without being rooted in our human existence.

In terms of physical illness, this chakra is an amazing help to provide strength and healing.

Vitality, radiant skin, strong muscles, bones and joints are expressions of a luminous root chakra.

If I work with one chakra, it has an effect on the other chakras. Every thing is connected and communicates on subtle levels. And so energetic work is like tapping into an integrate information system of the physical and energetic body, the present as well as the past.

In the Yoga practice the energy of the Muladhara Charka can be connected to Apana Vayu, the energy which moves downwards. It is the sense of comfort we can find in seated poses and the stability we create with the Mulabandha in balancing poses. If we have a strong foundation, even inversions become accessible.

Even thou the root chakra is located at the base of the spine, we can call for its support even while being upside down, through the mental/ energetic connection of the Bandhas and the Vayus.

I hope this little insight was of help to you.

Sending much love




bottom of page